The three state hashish licensing authorities introduced in the present day that companies with state business hashish licenses expiring between July 1, 2020 and August 31, 2020 could request 60-day deferrals of their license fee payments. This permits for fee deferral monetary help to be supplied to extra licensees.
The license fee deferrals are supposed to offer speedy monetary help to state hashish licensees impacted by COVID-19. Though deemed an “essential business” beneath Executive Order N-33-20, the hashish business is excluded from federal or banking-dependent help for small companies, as a result of hashish’ standing as a Schedule I managed substance.
The Bureau is at the moment accepting requests for fee aid. Licensee fee deferrals could also be requested for any license expiring between July 1, 2020 and August 31, 2020. With a deferral, the license fee can be due 60 days from the date of the license expiration. Refunds is not going to be given for charges which have already been paid.
Additional fee deferrals should not out there for licenses that expired earlier than July 1, 2020. License fee fee due dates for fee deferrals already granted should not prolonged.
How to Request Regulatory Relief:
Licensees should submit a written request for regulatory aid to be thought of for a license fee deferral. Here’s how one can submit your request:
- Submit an entire renewal software to the Bureau.
- Complete the Bureau Notification and Request Form (Form 27), Section A, and be aware the main points of your particular request within the feedback part.
- Email your accomplished Bureau Notification and Request Form to BCC@dca.ca.gov. This request should be submitted by an proprietor of the enterprise, who’s at the moment listed on the license document.
Other Requests for Regulatory Relief
A licensee who’s unable to adjust to a licensing requirement as a result of pandemic could submit a catastrophe aid request to their respective licensing authority. The catastrophe aid provisions for every licensing authority may be discovered within the laws as follows:
- BCC: California Code of Regulations, title 16, part 5038
- CDFA: California Code of Regulations, title 3, part 8207
- CDPH: California Code of Regulations, title 17, part 40182